FERMA gets new board, management appointees


By Mathew Dadiya

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the Governing Board and Management team of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA) for a renewable term of four (4) years, by Section 2(3) of the agency’s Amendment Act, 2007:

The President, in a statement by his spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale, named Engineer. Imam Ibrahim Kashim Imam is the Chairman of the FERMA Board, while the Managing Director is Engineer. Chukwuemeka Agbasi.

Other board members are Yusuf Lawal Othman representing (NARTO); Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh, Federal Ministry of Works (FMW); ACM Shehu Mohammed, Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC); and Babatunde Daramola-Oniru, Federal Ministry of Finance (Finance).

Members from the six geopolitical zones include: South-South – Hon. Preye Oseke; South-West – Hon. Oye Ojobe; South-East – Dr. Kenneth Ugbala; North-Central; Sen. Timothy Adudu; North-East – Engr. Abubakar Bappa; and North-West – Aminu Adamu Papa.

The President expects the new appointees to achieve integrous and competent service delivery, given the central role that the institution will play in the sustainable health of growth-enabling infrastructure nationwide.