Tinubu appointed new CEOs in NEPC, CAC, SON, 11 others


By Mathew Dadiya

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers of several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment, in line with his resolve to base Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, and medium and large scale industry facilitation in the country.

On the appointments, the President named Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN as the new Chief Executive Officer of the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC); Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin, Industrial Training Fund (ITF);Kamar Bakrin, National Sugar Development Council (NSDC).

Olufemi Ogunyemi heads the Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA); Nonye Ayeni, Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC); Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC), Aisha Rimi; and the Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA) is been headed by Bamanga Usman Jada.

Charles Odii is the new Director General of Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN); the Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON) has Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke; the Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) is Rabiu Olowo.

Others are the Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE) has Anthony Atuche, CFA; Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB), Veronica Safiya Ndanusa; Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB) headed by Lucia Shittu; and National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC) is Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin.

In view of the Renewed Hope Agenda of his administration, President Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

The Special Adviser to the President, Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale in a statement on Friday, said by this directive of the President, all of the above-listed appointments take immediate effect.