Minister of Information and culture,  Lai Mohammed, appears to be on the losing side in the ensuing battle for the leadership of Kwara State chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC,  between his camp and that of the State governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq as the national secretariat of APC has approved the suspension of 11 of his loyalists.
Nigerian Pilot reliably gathered that disciplinary action was taken against the minister for taking legal action against the party and its state chairman, Hon. Abdullahi Samari Abubakar.
According to the report, the minister had formed a faction of the party in the state and refused to recognize the leadership of Samari Abubakar, who is loyal to Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq with the backing of the national leadership of the party.
The suspension letter, sighted by our correspondent Thursday, is dated February 5, 2021, signed by Secretary of the APC Caretaker/Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee, Sen. James Akpanudoedehe, and addressed to the Kwara State Chairman, Hon. Abdullahi Samari Abubakar.
The 11 party members loyal to Lai had approached the court to demand the removal of the approved State Caretaker Committee Chairman, Abubakar, contrary to the directive of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of 25th June 2020, where it was resolved that no member of the party should institute any court action against the party.
The letter read in part; “The Caretaker/Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee considered the decision of the Kwara State Caretaker Committee dated 5 February 2021, on the resolution of the Kwara State Disciplinary Committee to suspend erring members who instituted SUIT NO: CV/241/2021 BETWEEN JOSEPH TSADO AND 10 ORS VS ALL PROGRESSIVES CONGRESS & 2 ORS against the party.
“Consequently, the Caretaker/Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee ratifies the decision of the Kwara State Caretaker Committee and upholds the suspension of the following party members:
“Joseph Tsado, Bamidele Ogunbayo, Issa Fulani, Imam Abdulkadir, Morufu Olaniyi Yusuf, Saludeen Lukman, Kerebu Fatai, Bola Ajani, Nurudeen Fasasi, Salman Shehu Babatunde and Abdullateef Ahmed Kolawole.”


FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. The content of this Website is made available by the Nigerian Pilot Newspaper Publisher. This Website seeks to facilitate the dissemination of informative, with engaging, and constructive news about events in Nigerian, Africa, and Globally as they happen. The “Distributor” of this Information are the Nigerian Pilot Newspaper and Nigerian Pilot Tv brands of Dom Communication, LLC.

DISCLAIMER: FAKE NEWS PUBLICATION. This Website NigPilot collects information from several Independent Reporters and may contain unauthenticated and/or copyrighted materials the utilization of which has not generally been explicitly approved or authorized by the copyright proprietor. NigPilot with concern to increase in misleading social media publications, please report any Fake, False, or Misleading News to [email protected] for immediate action.

FAIR USE NOTICE. In accordance with THE LAW, the material on this Website is included for informational and educational purposes. If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond “fair use,” you must obtain permission from the copyright owner or Nigerian Pilot WEBMASTER. For Nigerian Pilot Newspaper Advert Rates Click Here!